A.A.Williams “A.A.Williams (Reissue)”

LP - $12.70 / CD - $7.50
STREET DATE: 9/27/19
CAT #: HRR321
LABEL: Holy Roar

Finding the balance between gentle and sorrowful is a fine art; with A.A.Williams’ debut EP, this is an effortless notion with a stunning result.

From the rich and apocalyptic ‘Control’ to the swaying crescendo in ‘Cold’, A.A. Williams crafts a profound sense of melancholy submerged in gothic influence. Swells of ambience and glistening percussion give way to Alex’s sailing vocal performances; ‘Terrible Friends’ and ‘Belong’ demonstrate explosive instrumentation, blossoming the tender nature of A.A. Williams’ sound into something powerful and dynamic with shimmering post-rock guitar leads.

Evoking influence from ‘Moon Pix’-era Cat Power and her serene contemporaries such as Emma Ruth Rundle, A.A.Williams is coming out the gate as an exemplary songwriter with anthemic and passionate melodies; the swathe of which leaves the listener doused in sonic density.

Due to high demand this previously sold out EP has been reissues with an exclusive cover of Jolene (originally by Dolly Parton) as well as stripped down rehearsal recordings of key EP tracks.


  1. Control
  2. Cold
  3. Terrible Friends
  4. Belong
  5. Jolene (Dolly Parton cover)
  6. Terrible Friends (stripped down rehearsal recording)
  7. Belong (stripped down rehearsal recording)
  8. Cold (stripped down rehearsal recording)


  • European tour dates with Russian Circles, Cult of Luna, Sisters of Mercy 8/12 - 12-8

FOR FANS OF: Cat Power

LP - 5060129132117

LP - 5060129132117

CD - 5060129132124

CD - 5060129132124