DAMIEN DONE “Charm Offensive”

LP - $12.00
STREET DATE: 4/20/18
CAT #: MOM041
LABEL: Mind Over Matter

Damien Done returns with his first full-length effort, Charm Offensive -- an album laden with tales of blackmail, voyeurism, secrecy and guilt.

Still nodding to the doom-tinged rock’n’roll of his previous releases, Charm Offensive now sees Damien Done exploring a lush, gloomy pop frontier, at times calling to mind the shimmering black art of Tears for Fears, Billy Idol or Echo & The Bunnymen.

Charm Offensive is dense and unsettling, but strangely sweet and impossibly distinct.

01. The Freeze
02. Roof Access
03. When You Left Home
04. The Lord Fox
05. Curious Thing
06. Things Are Going Great (Just You Wait)
07. Angels Overlooking Him
08. Who's Gonna Believe You?
09. The Good Book
10. Something On You

Nick Cave, Danzig, King Dude, Billy Idol


  • Damien Done will be embarking on a European tour in August, with a slot at the Ieper Hardcore Festival alongside Converge, Shelter, Comeback Kid and more!
  • Damien Moyal is best known for his role as the frontman for As Friends Rust in the late 90s/early 00s, but has also dabbled in seminal bands such as Shai Hulud, Morning Again and Culture before finally settling into this "solo" act.
  • “... a doom-laden glimpse into a brooding, sufferingly-aware but ultimately unconquered perspective, delivered in songs that are both immediately memorable and slow to unravel. A brilliant debut and a clinic on aging artistically with grace.” - DW (Razorcake)
  • “Macho new wave with a sense of humor and self-loathing, the eternally clever Damien Done has taken post-hardcore to an all new level, channeling what feels like Joy Division, Nick Cave and 80s pop all distorted through his own unique lens.” - Dwid Hellion (Integrity)



LP - 192562177228

LP - 192562177228